Advisors

DO-HEALTH Advisors and Collaborators

Country, City Contact  Name Institution, E-mail
US, Boston, MA Prof. JoAnn E. Manson, DrPH, MD
(PI VITAL, CVD, Diabetes)
Harvard Medical School
jmanson@rics.bwh.harvard.edu
US, Boston, MA Prof. Walter C. Willett, DrPH, MD
(CVD/cancer/Omega-3/FFQ)
Harvard Medical School
wwillett@hsph.harvard.edu
US, Boston, MA Prof. E. John Orav, PhD
(Head Biostatistician)
Harvard Medical School
eorav@partners.org
US, Boston, MA Prof. Bess Dawson-Hughes, MD
(Fractures/Falls/Vitamin D)
TUFTS University
bess.dawson-hughes@tufts.edu
US, Boston, MA Susan Harris, DSc
(Vitamin D – Diabetes)
TUFTS University
susan.harris@tufts.edu
US, Boston, MA Prof. Michael Holick, PhD, MD
(Vitamin D – Measurement)
Boston University
mfholick@bu.edu
US, Boston, MA Prof. Suzanne Leveille, PhD, RN
(Pain assessment)
University of Massachusetts, Boston
suzanne.leveille@umb.edu
US, San Francisco, CA Prof. Douglas Bauer, MD
(Fracture ascertainment)
University of California
SFDBauer@psg.ucsf.edu
UK, Birmingham Prof. Thomas Dietrich, MD, DMD, MPH
(Oral health)
University of Birmingham dietrict@adf.bham.ac.uk
Italy, Florence Simonetta Salvini
(Diet Assessment; FFQ)
Freelance dieticiansimonetta.salvini58@gmail.com
Germany, Freiburg Prof. Hans-Hartmut Peter, MD
(Immunology)
University of Freiburg
Hans-hartmut.peter@uniklinik-freiburg.de
Switzerland, Basel Prof. Hannes B. Stähelin, MD
(Cognition / Function)
University of Basel hannesstaehelin@bluewin.ch
Switzerland, Basel Prof. Paul Walter, PhD
(Nutrition / glucose metabolism)
University of Basel
paul.walter@unibas.ch
Switzerland, Zurich Prof. Michael Fried, MD
(PI – GI Health)
University of Zurich
michael.fried@usz.ch
Switzerland, Zurich Prof. Arnold von Eckardstein, MD
(Biomarker reference values)
University of Zurich
arnold.voneckardstein@usz.ch
Switzerland, Basel Prof. Walter Dick, MD
(Fracture Healing, Joint replacement)
University of Basel
walter.dick@unibas.ch
Switzerland, Zurich Prof. Robert Theiler, MD
(Falls / Ostearthritis)
University Hospital Zurich
Robert.Theiler@usz.ch
Switzerland, Zurich Prof. Hans-Peter Simmen, MD
(Traumatology)
University of Zurich
Hans-Peter.Simmen@usz.ch
Switzerland, Zurich Daniel Grob, MD, MHA
(Geriatric Syndromes)
Waid City Hospital
daniel.grob@waid.zuerich.ch
Switzerland, Zurich Prof. Richard Hurrell, PhD
(Nutrition / Iron deficiency)
ETH Zurich
richard.hurrell@ilw.agrl.ethz.ch
Switzerland, Zurich Prof. Wolfgang Langhans
(Nutrition / Diabetes)
ETH Zurich
wolfgang-langhans@ethz.ch
Switzerland, Zurich Annelies Zinkernagel, Dr
(Infections – bacterial)
University of Zurich
Annelies.Zinkernagel@usz.ch
Switzerland, Zurich Nicolas Müller, MD
(Infections – viral)
University of Zurich
Nicolas.Mueller@usz.ch
Switzerland, Zurich Prof. Beat Michel, MD
(Osteoarthritis)
University of Zurich
Beat.Michel@usz.ch
Switzerland, Zurich Prof. Steffen Gay, Dr
(Inflammatory Arthritis)
University of Zurich
Steffen.Gay@usz.ch
Switzerland, Zurich Oliver Distler, Dr MD
(Inflammatory Arthritis)
University of Zurich
Oliver.Distler@usz.ch
Switzerland, Zurich Prof. Klaus Grätz, MD, DMD
(PI – Oral/Dental Health)
University of Zurich
Klaus.Graetz@usz.ch
Switzerland, Zurich Ina Nitschke, Dr
(Dental Health)
University of Zurich
Ina.Nitschke@zzmk.uzh.ch
Switzerland, Zurich Prof. Walter Bär, MD
(Mortality)
University of Zurich
walter.baer@irm.uzh.ch
Switzerland, Zurich Prof. Thomas Rosemann, MD
(GP Guidelines)
University of Zurich
Thomas.Rosemann@usz.ch
Switzerland, Zurich Prof. Klara Landau, MD
(Visual Acuity)
University of Zurich
Klara.Landau@usz.ch
Switzerland, Zurich Prof. Frank Ruschitzka, MD
(Cardiology)
University of Zurich
frank.ruschitzka@usz.ch
Switzerland, Zurich Prof. Markus Manz, MD
(Hematology)
University of Zurich
Markus.manz@usz.ch
Switzerland, Lausanne Prof. Peter Burckhardt, MD
(Calcium intake, metabolism)
University of Lausanne (CHUV)
p_burckhardt@bluewin.ch
Switzerland, Basel PD Dr. Stefan Schären, MD
(Vertebral fracture fixation)
University of Basel
sschaeren@uhbs.ch
Switzerland, Geneva Prof. S. Ferrari, MD
(Bone – Genetics)
University of Geneva
Serge.Ferrari@unige.ch
Switzerland, St. Gallen PD Dr. Thomas Münzer
(Male Hormones)
Geriatric Cantonal Clinic St. Gallen
thomas.muenzer@geriatrie-sg.ch
Switzerland, Zurich Prof. Gerd A. Kullak-Ublick
(Clinical Pharmacology)
University of Zurich
Gerd.Kullak@usz.ch